Select Page

Up & Coming Events for week ending 4th March 2022

by | Mar 1, 2022

Up & Coming Events for week ending  4th March 2022

Please note all of our Bike Manawatu races / gatherings are My Vaccine Passport Compliant
As at 4 February masks are REQUIRED for all those who are attending events or gatherings. This includes riders, workers, contractors, spectators, volunteers etc. You can take your mask off to eat, drink or exercise only.

Bike Manawatu Covid Road & Track Guidelines
Bike Manawatu Recreational Rides Covid Guidelines
Sport NZ How Sport and Recreation will operate under the CPF
Sport NZ play active recreation and sport at red full guidance Or at a glance guidance
At Red, action is needed to protect at-risk people and protect our health system from an unsustainable number of hospitalisations.
Contact tracing, good hygiene and sanitation, and home isolation will continue as key tools to minimise the spread of the virus.
Localised lockdowns may be considered if there is a rapid growth in cases.


Please note Bike Manawatu requires all riders wishing to attend any of our road races or attend our track season to pre register accordingly
No late entries on the day will be accepted

2022 Memberships & Cycling NZ licences – Renew your Membership today

Thursday 3rd March 2022
Registrations close for 30 Minute Challenge @ 6pm

Friday 4th March 2022

Masters Track Nationals – Invercargill

Saturday 5th March 2022
Masters Track Nationals – Invercargill
BM Track 30 Minute Challenge – Group 1
30 Min Challenge

Sunday 6th March 2022
BM Track Meeting

Tuesday 8th March 2022
Woolworths Cup

Thursday 10th March 2022
BM Track Training Session

Sunday 13th March 2022
BM Hill Climb Champs
Bike Manawatu Track Carnival 11am – 3pmRegister Here
Track cycling Carnival Save the date

Tuesday 15th March
Kairanga ITT
Track National Championships – Cambridge

Wednesday 16th March 2022
Track National Championships – Cambridge

Thursday 17th March 2022
Track National Championships – Cambridge
BM Track Training Session

Friday 18th March 2022
Track National Championships – Cambridge

Saturday 19th March 2022
Track National Championships – Cambridge
BM Track 30 Minute Challenge – Group 2

Sunday 20th March 2022
BM Track Meeting

Tuesday 22nd March 2022
Kairanga ITT

Thursday 24th March 2022
BM Track Club Champs Rnd 3 – Scratch Race

Sunday 27th March 2022
BM Track Meeting

Tuesday 29th March 2022
Kairanga ITT

Sunday 3rd April 2022
BM Club Champs Rnd 4 Flying 200m / End of Season Meeting

Saturday 9th April 2022
BM & WCNI ITT Champs – Rongotea
WCNI & BM Champs 2022

Sunday 10th April 2022
BM & WCNI Road Race Champs – Halcombe

Friday 22nd April 2022
Age Group Road Nationals – Hokitika

Saturday 23rd April 2022
Age Group Road Nationals – Hokitika

Sunday 24th April 2022
Age Group Road Nationals – Hokitika

Sunday 8th May 2022
Cheltenham Classic

Sunday 15th May 2022
Manfeild 6 Hour Cycle Challenge – registrations are now open

manfeild 6 hour 2022

Saturday 29th October 2022
Novice Tour of Manawatu

Sunday 30th October 2022
Novice Tour of Manawatu