Select Page

School Champs Information

Programme Outline


8.00am Registration at Ashhurst School Hall

8.35am Event Briefing (ALL participants must attend)

9.00am Hill Climb Individual Time trial 3km

11.00am Individual Time trial 10km

2.00pm Points race (number of laps depends on age group) Click here for map 

4.00pm Afternoon tea at Ashhurst School Hall

4.30pm Prizegiving at Ashhurst School Hall


Age Groups

Year 7/8, under 15, under 17, under 19 (boys and girls)

(Age as at 31 December 2014)



Entries Close

5pm Wednesday 11th June 2014

Late entries and entries on the day will not be accepted.

Sorry NO refunds


Bike NZ rules apply to this event. For more information please see here or contact Mike Simpson or Glenys (Contact details below)

In particular a maximum gearing of 7.93 metres rollout applies for under 19 or 6.61 metres rollout applies to all Junior Under 17 racing. A maximum gearing of 6.61 metres rollout applies to all Junior Under 15 racing.

Helmets used in road events must comply with NZ Traffic Regulations and be Standards approved.

School colours must be worn.


Participants need to be present at prizegiving to collect prizes and wearing full school cycling uniform.


Yr 7/8 Trophy

The van Wagtendonl trophy will be awarded to the school with the most points for year 7/8 participants. Points are awarded to participants as well as to place getters in each event.

Contact details

Mike Simpson            06 326 9559 or 027 505 8458    

Glenys Taylor                     06 328 9862