Select Page


To be held at Kairanga circuit on Sunday 22nd April

Online entry is now available for Bike Manawatu members

Click here to register

The full details of the event are listed below

Please remember no late entries are allowed.

Club uniform must be worn

Conditions of entry

All WCNI riders must hold a 2012 WCNI Centre or National licence.


Entry fees

Under 17 $15.00 Over 17 $20.00

Grades and distances

10k Under 13 Boys, Under 13 Girls

15k Under 15 Boys, Under 15 Girls, Under 17 Boys, Under 17 Girls, Under 19 Women, Masters Women 6,7, Masters Men 6,7,8.

40k Senior Men and Under 23 Men

25k Masters Women 1,2,3,4,5, Senior Women, Masters Men 1,2,3,4,5 Under 19 Men

The Course

The course starts south of Rongotea Rd on Kairanga Bunnythorpe Rd and heads along to Lockwood Rd. Depending on the age group will depend on the distance to be completed. Those riders completing the 40km distance will turn left into Hoihere Rd to the turn point. When they return to Lockwood Rd they will turn left and continue to the 2nd turn point where they will turn and head straight back to the start line.



Registration will take place at Kairanga community hall next to Kairanga School at 9am. The race briefing will be held at 9.30am and the first rider will start at 9.40am. The race organisers will publish a start list the day before the event.


Restricted Gearing

All riders in the under 13, under 15, under 17 and under 19 age groups are required to ride on the correct rollout. These will be checked by the commissaire prior to starting.

All bikes must meet Bike NZ regulations relating to time trials.

Entry fees

All entry fees must be paid before the day direct to Bike Manawatu bank account 01 0745 0284925 00 State club name in description or by cheque on the day of the event. A minimum number of entries are required to host this event. Bike Manawatu has the right one week before the event if there are insufficient entries to cancel the event.


Will be held at Kairanga Community hall at the conclusion. Medals will be awarded to all WCNI riders in all age groups. The normal medal allocation will apply to each age group.