Select Page

Track Awards

Most improved rider (shield)

Awarded to the rider who has improved the most over the track season in the opinion of a small group that select this award.

Track season points trophies and cups

Points are accumulated during each track race throughout the season. The person with the most points in each category receives the award for their individual category.

U15 Girls (Ian Gray Trophy)

U15 Boys (Ian Gray Trophy)

U17 Girls (Dean O’Keefe Trophy)

U17 Boys (Dean O’Keefe Cup)

U19 Women/Open Women (Alex Gracie Points Cup)

U19 Men/Men (Joe Allen Trophy)

Masters Men (BikeManawatu Trophy – new trophy)

Where stored – These trophies and cups are awarded at the annual track prizegiving at the conclusion of the track season, and are kept by the recipient for one year.

Club Championship Awards

Medals awarded to the top three in each of the following categories (subject to participants in each grade). The points are awarded for participating and getting top three places in club championship events (500mTT, Individual Pursuit, Scratch and Points race).

  • U15 Boys
  • U15 Girls
  • U17 Boys
  • U17 Girls
  • U19 Boys
  • U19 Girls
  • Masters Women
  • Masters Men
  • Elite Men
  • Elite Women