Select Page

National Development Squad Selected


Following the National Clubs Champs held in Wanganui Peter McCarthy the National Development selector has named the following development squads

The squads will take part in a range of events with all coming together in the first instance for the major NZ camp to be held in Stratford over Queens Birthday weekend in conjunction with the tour of Taranaki.

A large team of U17 and U19 riders will compete in the DBR Tour of Canberra; this is the premier junior tour in Australia.

This year Bike NZ plan to send a small team of U19 Men to compete in the Australian U19 road champs, they will then travel to Toowoomba to compete in the Tour of Toowoomba. The squad for this will be announced once final details are received regarding team size and tour information.

A team of U19M will also go to Canada to defend the nation’s cup won in Canada last year, details of this trip are being finalised as additional racing in Canada is being investigated.

Our congratulations go to the following club riders that have been selected as part of these squads

Riders to compete in the DBR Tour of Canberra July 8-10th  

U17 Boys to Canberra

Mark Findlay

U19/W & EW to Canberra

Rachel Southee

U19M DBR tour of Canberra

Miguel Dib

Angus Findlay

U17 Girls Taranaki camp

Ruby Perry

Kate Stewart