Select Page

Manawatu Sports Awards

The Central Energy Trust Manawatu Sports Awards recogise the regions top athletes across 10 categories. The event was held at the Arena on Friday evening and BikeManawatu was well represented on stage and supporting in the stands.

Congratulations to the following memebers and their support crew.

Coach of the year – Mike McRedmond (category winner)

Junior Sportswomen – Michaela Drummond (category winner), Elizabeth Stannard (finalist)

Junior Sportsman – Campbell Stewart (category winner), David Martin (finalist), Robert Stannard (finalist)

It was a very enjoyable night hosted by Sport Manawatu, with a highlight for many having wolrd champions Nehe Milner Skudder and Aaron Smith there to recieve their awards and pose for many photos/ selfies.

Click here to read the article in the Manawatu Standard.