Select Page

Congratulations to Juniors

The announcement has been made by Bike NZ of the 2013 Junior development Squad.

Congratulations go to all of these young riders in particular the Bike Manawatu members.

Riders have been selected for the U17 and U19 Junior Road Development Training Squads.

Riders will take part in a series of camps and races and learn from National Coaches.

The purpose of the Junior Development programme is teach riders the fundamentals necessary for future success.

The squad is:

U17 Girls

Christine Lambley, Emily Shearman, Emma Cumming, Jessica Read, Libby Arbuckle, Madeleine Park, Michaela Drummond, Michaela Kerr, Mikayla Harvey, Phoebe McCaughan

U17 Boys

Brayden Stephens, Campbell Stewart, Chris Denholm, Connor Brown, James Fouche, Josh Scott, Josh Smith, Robert Stannard, Theo Wright, Tom Sexton

U19 Women

Bryony Botha, Charlotte Hand, Elizabeth Stannard, Georgia Vessey, Ione Johnson, Phoebe Treseder, Lydia Rippon, Makalya Smith, Madison Farrant, Sophie Pulford

U19 Men

Alex West, Adam Bull, Corbin Mason-Smith, Connor Stead, Jack Ford, Jake Marryatt, Luke Mudgway, Oliver Young, Regan Gough, Sam Dobbs

U17 and U19 National Junior Development Coaches: John Rippon, Denise Brown, Wayne Girdlestone, Marc Prutton, Katri Lake, Matt Shallcrass