Select Page

Club Individual Time trial champs results

You couldn’t have asked for a better day to hold time trials. And compared to the weather of the previous weekend you would have to wonder if you were even in the same hemisphere. With a balmy 260C anticipated it proved to be a warm event and the finish line judges and recorder were blessed with the shade of a large tree to stand in.

Visitor Justin Weir started the proceeding as he was sharing a bike with Dad Nev. He was followed ten minutes later by the under 13s who were completing 8kms.

Next in the starting blocks was the under 15 and under 17’s who had to complete 16kms. For those who had chosen to complete the 40km course which included senior and master men 1 and 2 they were sent on their way before being followed for the 25km distance by the under 19s, senior women and the rest of the masters.

Tim Whitehouse checked all bikes for rollouts and time trial setups and stressed the importance of getting these done early before Club nationals in Hastings.

Thanks to all of the helpers on the day. Matthijs van Wagtendonk for the 25km turn point, Luuk van Wagtendonk for the 16km turn, Alison and Jason for the 8km and Glen Oroua marshalling, Darren Humphries for marshalling on Kaimatarau Corner, John Arbuckle for the 40km turn, Colin for holding on the start line and Rebecca for recording all the results.


Name   distance  
Thomas Stannard  under13 8kms 17.2
Harrison Kinghorn  under 13 8kms 19.11
Libby Arbuckle under 15 16kms 30.27
Chris Denholm  under 15 16kms 25.38
Cameron Huston under 15 16kms 26.49
Mitchell Kinghorn  under 15 16kms 26.52
 Ruby Perry  under 17 16kms 27.01
Hayden Washington-Smith  under 17 16kms 26.25
Mark Waterland   Master 1 40kms 54.12
Steve Stannard   40kms 51.06
Matiu Kaihau under 23 40kms 50.56
Jaycob Humphries  under 19 25kms 38.58
Jocelyn Goodwin  master 4 25kms 41.5
Glenys Taylor  master 4 25kms 49.5
Catriona Pirie  master 4 25kms 52.52
Rachel Southee  under 23 25kms 41.33
Jessica Hamilton  senior 25kms 44.38
Age groups for masters men yet to be confirmed.      
Colin Anderson     25kms 41.54
Tom Pirie     25kms 38.31
Marcel Hollenstein     25kms 40.12
Justin Weir  under 23 25kms 39.19
Nev Weir     25kms 38.34