Select Page

Bike Manawatu Track Carnival 2018

Bike Manawatu Track Carnival 2018

Congratulations to all of our incredible riders who took part in our annual Bike Manawatu Track Cycling Carnival. The weather was sublime, the competition was electric, the support & families were incredible, & hopefully the food was palatable (hehe) Ice creams, great spot prizes, & above all around $500.00 handed out in prize money to top it all off. Special thanks to our solitary rider from Wellington (Joshua Foote) as well as Jack Overweel & Finnegan Murphy for coming down from Wanganui to race, we totally appreciate your attendance gentlemen. Last but by no means least, to all of our wonderful volunteers, we are nothing without your input & assistance, we deeply appreciate all that you do, sincerest thanks to you all.


U17, Masters, A Grade Points Race Winners
1st Angus Claasen – 20 Points
2nd Ewan Cousins – 12 Points
3rd Finnegan Murphy – 4 Points

U17 Scratch Money Race
1st Jack Overweel
2nd Ewan Cousins
3rd Finnegan Murphy

U15 B Grade Handicap Money Race
1st Kylah Gunn
2nd Sophie Peters
3rd Abbey Haggett
Consolation Prize Lara Carson

Keirin A Grade U17 Money Race
1st Angus Claasen
2nd Ewan Cousins
3rd Finnegan Murphy

Keirin B Grade U17 Money Race
1st Grant Haggett
2nd Riley Tunnicliffe
3rd Jessica Hamilton

U15 Handicap A Grade Money Race
1st Georgia Simpson
2nd Ta Craw
3rd Lochie Foote

Ashhurst Engineering & Construction Wheelrace
1st Ewan Cousins
2nd Finnegan Murphy
3rd Neriah Kaihe-Woolston
4th Angus Claasen


U15 Handicap Wheelrace
1st Nikau Joseph
2nd Georgia Simpson
3rd Harrison Craw


U17, A Grade, Masters Handicap
1st Finnegan Murphy
2nd Neriah Kaihe-Woolston
3rd Jack Overweel


Under 15 Best Rider – Georgia Simpson
Under 17 Best Rider – Finnegan Murphy