Select Page

Bike Manawatu Pursuit Championships 3rd February 2011

A threatening sky a cool track and a westerly wind ensured that track records would be difficult to break tonight. The pursuit is a solo ride over distance with the aim to build up to race pace then hold that pace to the end. An event that requires special self discipline as there is nowhere to hide.

While the prize money for broken records was secure in the Bike Manawatu vault the $25 rookie prize for a first year track rider for setting a time closest to a current record was awarded to Ruby Perry.

2000 metre distance

Under 15 Girls

Brittany Ingram 3.31.04

Under 15 Boys

Campbell Stewart 3.04.32

Under 17 Girls

Kate Stewart 3.02.75

Ruby Perry 3.09.71

Under 17 Boys

George Roberts 2.47.45

Cameron Gibbons 2.47.82

Jonty Hapeta 3.02.71

Liam Barber 3.17.16

Under 19 Women

Kelsi Eccles 3.08.82 Established a new record


Marcel Hollenstein 2.43.57 Established a new record for M4

Andrew Ward 2.47.45

Barry Gilliland 2.50.92 Established a new record for M5

John Stewart 2.57.12

3000 metre distance

Under 19 men

Matiu Kaihau 3.41.86

Jaycob Humphreys 4.00.13

Luuk van Wagtendonk 4.03.53

Sean Whitehouse 4.13.54