Select Page

Advance warning of the interclub series

There are three events planned for the 2015 Interclub series.

The dates and start locations are:

Race One:           8 August              Ashurst                TBC                                                                        Start Ashurst hall

Race two:            29 August            Wanganui            Western line circuit                                         Start Brunswick hall

Race Three:        12 September   Wanganui            Reids Hill,  Warrengate road out/back     Start Durie Hill School, Portal street

 As per previous events;

  • All riders to be financial Club members with Manawatu/Wanganui cycling club
  • The Cup is awarded to the Club that has accumulated the most points over the three race series from all Four Grades: A/B/C/D
  • Points awarded to each grade, with ten riders:  1st= 15, 2nd = 13, 3rd =11, 4th = 9, 5th = 7, 6th = 5, 7th = 4, 8th = 3, 9th= 2, 10th = 1 point
  • For any races with less than ten total riders, slid scale approach:  E.G:  7 total riders:  1st place = 9 points, 2nd place 7  Points.
  • Fees for all races  approix $8-$10 (TBC)
  • Distances for each grade to be determined by Host Club
  • Prize giving function as soon as possible after Race three at Wanganui cycling clubrooms : (3 mins from race finish)