Build The Path

Do you enjoy great places? Want more of them? Like to bike, walk or run?

'Build the Path' is a community-led campaign for a shared bike & walk path connecting Manawatu-Tararua, alongside the new connector highway being planned between Ashhurst & Woodville.

The path will create real recreation, economic, health and transport benefits for our region.

Please support the campaign
Contact campaign organisers via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information or to get involved in the campaign today!

Build the Path’s petition is now live at 

We also have a hardcopy petition, for anyone to print and collect signatures on - that’s available here

Build the path


Bike Manawatu supports the call for NZTA to build a shared path linking Ashhurst and Woodville, integrated with the new highway

Bike Manawatu Happy Hour

When: The Last Friday of the Month
Where: Lonestar on the Square
Time: from 5.30pm
Celebrate the end of the month with a couple of drinks and some nibbles at Lone Star on the last Friday of the month from 5.30pm. Bring the whole family along and have a great catch up with the rest of the Manawatu cycling community!

  • Friday 30th November 2018

Great work & thank you for supporting our Manfeild Crit once again on Tuesday night.
Great to see so many riders out there enjoying themselves, we have our 4th and final for the series next Tuesday.
Here are the Points results for Week 3 – 20/11/2018.

A special thanks to all our sponsors who support our crit Ashhurst Engineering, Bayleys Real Estate & Hughes Joinery.

Also to our Volunteers, Thank you all very much:
Steph Craw
Marty Baker
Damien Mulcahy
Awesome job on the finish line.
Step Foote

Up and Coming Events – Week Ending 23rd November 2018

Fri Nov 23
Sport Manawatu Grassroots Volunteers Awards

Sat Nov 24
Lake Taupo Cycle Challenge

Sun Nov 25
BM Track Road Bikes & Track Racing
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Nov 27

Manfeild Criterium Series

Wed Nov 28
Wednesday Recreational Ride
New November ITT Series

Fri Nov 30
Bike Manawatu Happy Hour - Lone Star

Sun Dec 2
Bike Manawatu Track Carnival
Trust House 2018 Teams Series - Race Five
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Wed Dec 5
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Sat Dec 8
BM Race 6 – Woolworths Cup {Paihiatua}

Sun Dec 9
BM Track Road Bikes & Track Racing
Dynamo Team Road Series. Race 4 Onewhero
Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Dec 11
BM Track - Track Racing

Wed Dec 12
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Fri Dec 14
Waikato BOP Track Champs.

Sat Dec 15
Waikato BOP Track Champs.
BM Race 7 – Essex Cup {Pohangina}

Sun Dec 16
Waikato BOP Track Champs.
BM Track - Road Bikes & Track Racing Xmas Meet
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Slicks and Stones Advert P1-1
Click on the picture to view the Gravel and Tar 2019 Website