If anyone is interested in supporting our youth, Novice Tour is on this weekend.
Please feel free to pop down to Ashhurst and encourage them along.
All the best to all our participants.
Please feel free to follow our event page Novice Tour of Manawatu
We also thank all our amazing volunteers who will be out there helping us make it a great event and all our valuable sponsors, we appreciate you all!
A link to our 2019 Novice Tour Booklet can now be found online and on our website and you can download to your phones

Save The Date 2019 Novice Tour low res

Up & Coming Events for week ending 15 March 2019

Sat 16 March
Novice Tour 2019 

Save The Date 2019 Novice Tour low res

Taranaki Masters Cycling

Sun 17 March
Novice Tour 2019
Taranaki Masters Cycling
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Wed 20 March
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Thurs 21 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Fri 22 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Sat 23 March
BM Race 12 *Change of date – BM Club Road Race Champs – Hiwinui Circuit Course Map – Pre Register HERE 

Race 12 road race champs hiwinui
 
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Sun 24 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tues 26 March
BM Race 13 – BM Mid Week Summer Races – Akers Road Course Map Here – Please pre register Here
Race 13 Akers Road

Wed 27 March
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Sat 30 March
CHB Junior Tour

Sun 31 March
CHB Junior Tour
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride


We also have other club key dates


Sun 14 April– WCNI Interclub hosted by Taranaki – Crit & Road Race Champs
Sat 11 May – BM AGM & Road / Track Prizegiving
Sun 12 May – Wanganui WCNI Interclub RR
Sun 19 MayManfeild 6 Hour Cycle ChallengeEntries are open and online
Sun 9 June – Levin WCNI Interclub TT & Crit
Sat 29 June – WCNI Interclub Road Race hosted by Bike Manawatu – Halcombe Circuit

A friendly reminder about safety and road rules


A friendly reminder to all our members and readers, please ensure we are always upholding our Bike Manawatu values and riding / abiding by the Cycling road rules.
We have recently received some feedback about riders riding 3 abreast on Rongotea Longburn Road.

Every time you ride, you have an opportunity to help encourage a cycle friendly culture.

Cycling NZ have some great resources to read over and can be found here

Practice your skills and take care of your bike following this code, and enjoy a lifetime of cycling through beautiful New Zealand.

Take care & Thank you 

Click Here to find the latest Cyclists Road Code

Race 12 road race champs hiwinui

A friendly reminder next Saturday 23rd is our Bike Manawatu club Road Race Champs on the Colyton / Hiwinui Circuit.
Starting and meeting at Colyton School on Colyton Road
Left in Taonui Road
Left into Reids Line East
Left into Watershed Road
& Loop round back Left into Colyton Road

Click here for course info

Click here to pre-register https://www.webscorer.com/register?raceid=170716

If you are available to help volunteer in any way, please let us know, we’d love to hear from you.
Thank you