Lock in your Wednesday evenings and head on down to Kairanga and join us for our ITT series – 12km Out and Back – All Welcome
Click here for the Results 24 Oct 2018

Due to popular demand we are going to hold another mini ITT series in November - A Big Thank You to our STMS Michael Groube and Race Organiser James Denhom
Wednesday 7th November
Wednesday 14th November
Wednesday 21st November
Wednesday 28th November

Thank you to all our organisers and volunteers your doing a great job.

November 2018 ITT

WCNI Track Season Communique #1

Comm #1 2019-1Comm #1 2019-2Comm #1 2019-3

Bike Manawatu Uniform


Did you miss out on our last uniform order?
Are you keen you purchase a some more BM club kit in preparation for 2019 nationals & wcni events, or just want to wear your kit with pride?
We would like to put it out there and gather some interest and will look at another order round to ensure uniforms are ready by nationals in 2019.
Have a think about it or share in banter between your peers over the next few weeks and we'll ensure we are prepared.
*please bear in mind delivery date will not be till Feb 2019 *
Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to place an order.
***This would be the last round of orders to ensure it arrives before Nationals

Bike Manawatu Uniform Price List

Grassroots Sports Awards – Get Nominating Today

The 2018 Sport Manawatu Grassroots Sports Awards are fast approaching. This year they will be held at Awapuni Function Centre on the 23rd of November.
These awards are a celebration of our region's Sport Makers with a focus on the work our volunteers do to make community sport a success.

Nominations are open now https://www.sportmanawatu.org.nz/forms/grassroots-sports-awards-volunteer-awards-nomination-form/

Nominations will close on 2nd November with judging taking place the following week and finalists announced on the 9th November.
We are aware of the commitment and effort that our volunteers provide for our club and its time to recognise their contributions

Please assist in spreading the word about these nominations and put your invaluable volunteers through for the chance to become a finalist at this year’s awards.

Go ahead and nominate some of our amazing volunteers.

Fri Oct 26
Bike Manawatu Happy Hour - Lone Star

Sat Oct 27

BM Track Orientation Day
K2 Road Cycle Classic

Sun Oct 28
BM Track - Road & Track Bikes
Trust House 2018 Teams Series - Race Three
Tour of Southland
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Wed Oct 31
Wednesday Recreational Ride
Bike Manawatu ITT Series
Sport Manawatu - Secondary Schools Sports Awards

Fri Nov 2
Nominations Close For the Sport Manawatu Grassroots Volunteer Awards

Sun Nov 4

BM Track - Road Bikes & Track Racing
Tour de Manawatu Palmerston North
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Nov 6
Manfeild Criterium Series

Wed Nov 7
Wednesday Recreational Ride
New November ITT Series

Sat Nov 10
Trust House 2018 Teams Series - Race Four

Sun Nov 11|
BM Track - Road Bikes & Track Racing
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Nov 13
Manfeild Criterium Series

Wed Nov 14
Wednesday Recreational Ride
New November ITT Series

Sat Nov 17
BM Race 5 – Cheltenham Classic

Sun Nov 18
WCNI - LCC Track Carnival
Dynamo Team Road Series. Race 3
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Nov 20
Manfeild Criterium Series

Wed Nov 21
Wednesday Recreational Ride
New November ITT Series

Thurs Nov 23
Sport Manawatu Grassroots Volunteers Awards

Sat Nov 24
Lake Taupo Cycle Challenge

Sun Nov 25
BM Track Road Bikes & Track Racing
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tue Nov 27
Manfeild Criterium Series

Wed Nov 28
Wednesday Recreational Ride
New November ITT Series


Volunteers Required

Are you able to lend a hand at our up & coming club races.
Our calendar is out and Traffic Management sorted.
All we need is... You

Race managers & Timing are positions we'd love an extra hand with but all positions including marshals & Sag Wagon Drivers are equally important for a race If we can encourage members to pop their names down at least once, we would be very appreciative of your time and will help avoid burn out from our weekly volunteers
Thank you

November Club Races
Prime & Finish Line Judges Required during the Manfeild Criterium Series – Every Tuesday in November

BM Race 5 – Saturday 17 November 2018 – Cheltenham Classic – 3pm Click Here for Course Map & Info

December Club Races

BM Race 6 – Saturday 8 December 2018 – Woolworths Cup {Paihiatua} 3pm  Click Here for Course Map & Info

BM Race 7 – Saturday 15 December 2018 – Essex Cup {Pohangina} 3pm Click Here for Course Map & Info