UCI TRACK CYCLING WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS, POLAND – NZ WRAP DAY 4 (March 3rd 2019)

Image may contain: 3 people, people dancing and shoes

Twenty-year-old Campbell Stewart has claimed his first elite rainbow jersey after victory in the omnium on the fourth day of the UCI Track World Championships in Poland.
The Vantage Windows & Doors Elite New Zealand rider produced a stunning display, lapping the field with Frenchman Benjamin Thomas late in the race which gave him a commanding lead.

Kirstie James finished fourth in the women’s 3000m individual pursuit. She qualified fourth fastest in 3:28.407 to earn a bronze medal match against Germany’s Lisa Klein. The German stepped up to claim the ride-off with James settling for a well-earned fourth place, while teammate Bryony Botha was fifth.

Click here for the full Cycling New Zealand Article

Image may contain: 1 person, standingImage may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing

Up & Coming Events for week ending 8 March 2019

Fri 8 March
2019 Vantage Age Group Track National Championships
We would like to wish all our Bike Manawatu riders racing all the best – Lets go WCNI!

Sat 9 March
2019 Vantage Age Group Track National Championships
Bush Tour

Sun 10 March
2019 Vantage Age Group Track National Championships
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Mon 11 March
Entries Close for Novice Tour Today 

Tues 12 March
BM Race 11 – BM Mid Week Summer Races – Course Map Here – Akers Road  Pre Register Here

Race 11 Mid week racing akers road

Sat 16 March
Novice Tour 2019
Save The Date 2019 Novice Tour low res
Taranaki Masters Cycling

Sun 17 March
Novice Tour 2019
Taranaki Masters Cycling
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Wed 20 March
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Thurs 21 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Fri 22 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Sat 23 March
BM Race 12 *Change of date – BM Club Road Race Champs – Hiwinui Circuit Course Map – Pre Register HERE
Race 12 road race champs hiwinui
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019

Sun 24 March
Dynamo Events BDO TOUR OF NORTHLAND 2019
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride

Tues 26 March
BM Race 13 – BM Mid Week Summer Races – Akers Road Course Map Here – Please pre register Here
Race 13 Akers Road

Wed 27 March
Wednesday Recreational Ride

Sat 30 March
CHB Junior Tour

Sun 31 March
CHB Junior Tour
BikeManawatu Sunday Recreational Ride


We also have other club key dates


Sun 14 April– WCNI Interclub hosted by Taranaki – Crit & Road Race Champs
Sat 11 May – BM AGM & Road / Track Prizegiving
Sun 12 May – Wanganui WCNI Interclub RR
Sun 19 MayManfeild 6 Hour Cycle Challenge
Sun 9 June – Levin WCNI Interclub RR & Crit
Sat 29 June – WCNI Interclub Road Race hosted by Bike Manawatu – Halcombe Circuit

March 2019 Racing


March brings a busy month of racing.
Next week on Tuesday 12th March we have the first of our 2 Mid Week Races on the Akers Road circuit.
Please help our timing volunteers out and pre register for all our up and coming races, this helps speed up the process on the day.
But dont stress as we will always still accept late registrations at all of our races 
To make it nice and easy, just click the picture below for each race and it will take you to pre register

Race 11 Mid week racing akers road

Race 12 road race champs hiwinui

Race 13 Akers Road

Novice Tour 2019

Our 46th Annual Novice Tour of Manawatu event is next weekend run over Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th March
Entries close midnight Monday 11th March - Enter Now https://www.webscorer.com/register?raceid=163501&owner=1

Image may contain: text

With the build up to race day, on behalf of BikeManawatu we would like to thank our amazing sponsors
Our Naming Rights Sponsor Ashhurst Engineering & Construction
Under 13 Girls Hughes Joinery
Under 13 Boys Rider Levett Bucknall Palmerston North
Under 15 Girls Ebony Coffee Roastery
Under 15 Boys Capture Signs Ltd
Under 17 Girls Tineli New Zealand
Under 17 Boys Central Bicycle Studio
Under 19 Women The Tank Guy
Under 19 Men Cash Converters New Zealand

Stage 1 Palmfeild Motors Mazda & Subaru
Stage 2 McIntosh Cranes

Other sponsors:
Octane Automotive
Fisher Print
Adamson & Holland
Eastern & Central Community Trust
R-Line Electrolyte Drink
Distinction Coachman Hotel Palmerston North
Rosebowl Bakery & Cafe
Bruce Mckenzie Booksellers Ltd

Thank you for your valued partnership
Image may contain: text